Italien Veneto Tourist Information Accomodation Vacations Holidays Hotels

 www.veneto.at
Lastminute
  28.10.2020   Vacation offers   Holiday


Search the holiday destination:









 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

A region of art, culture and culinary delicacies

 

The Veneto region is the birth place of the Prosecco wine – well loved and famous all over the world. It is also the home of many renowned artists such as Tiziano, Veronese, Canaletto, Canova, and Palladio….
This part of Italy is famous for its refreshing and enervating "drink" which is served with dishes using the freshest of fish and other local ingredients.
 
In the Veneto region there are countless attractions, such as the “Ville Venete“ (Venetian villas) on the banks of the Brenta channel and the Colli Berici hills, as well as the marvelous palaces, bridges and churches of Venice - all testament to the greatness of Italian culture in the 16th century. Also a must are the "Colli Euganei" (Euganian hills), the high peaks of the Dolomites and the hot thermal springs of Abano and Montegrotto Terme. For a dream holiday full of culture, relaxation and well-being, Veneto is the perfect destination.
   
In Padua, home of one of the oldest universities in Italy and famous place of pilgrimage, there is the "Orto Botanico" botanical garden, which was founded in 1545 and therefore is the oldest existing botanical garden in the world. In former times medicinal herbs were planted here so students could study their forms and medicinal effects.
   
   
Verona, the town of lovers, where Shakespeare’s tragic love story of "Romeo and Juliet" took place, is well worth of a visit. A very special musical event here is the summer opera festival, which takes place every year in the 2000 year old roman theatre attracting music enthusiasts from all over the world.
And then there is the romance of Venice with its innumerable bridges and canals, its many restaurants and traditional “Osterie”, and the narrow “calli”. The famous Piazza San Marco, with the Doge Palace and the traditional coffeehouses of Florian and Quadri, is an attraction nobody could miss. A romantic ride on a “gondola“ through the canals can is the perfect way to end a very special day on your Italian holiday.
   
   
 

For those who rent out:
>> register your company
Translation  
 
 terms of service  |  data protection   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at

Veneto in Italien - Italien Veneto Unterkünfte Urlaub Ferien Tourismusinformation Hotels

 www.veneto.at
Lastminute
  29.10.2020   Urlaubsangebote   Urlaub


Urlaubsziele suchen:









 

German Italien French Spanish English Russisch

Eine Gegend voller Kunst, Kultur und Gastronomie

 

Die Region Veneto ist der Geburtsort des Prosecco - weltweit bekannt und geschätzt – aber auch die Heimat vieler weltberuehmter Kuenstler wie Tiziano, Veronese, Canaletto, Canova, Palladio....
Diese Gegend machte sich mit ihrem prickelnden, süßen "Trank", der oft schmackhafte Gerichte aus fangfrischem Fisch und anderen erstklassigen Zutaten begleitet, einen Namen.
 
Im Veneto befinden sich zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten, wie die „Ville Venete“ an den Ufern des Brenta-Kanals und die Colli Berici, aber auch die Herrenhaeuser, Bruecken und Kirchen Venedigs, Zeugnisse der italienischen Kultur des 16.Jh.s. Einen Besuch sind auch die "Colli Euganei" (Euganeischen Hügel), die einzigartigen Dolomiten und die bekannten heißen Quellen von Abano und Montegrotto Therme wert. Hier erwartet Sie alles fuer einen Uraub im Zeichen von Erholung und Wellness.
   
In Padua, Sitz einer der aeltesten Universitaeten Italiens und bekannter Wallfahrtsort, befindet sich der botanische Garten "Orto Botanico", der 1545 angelegt wurde und damit der älteste erhaltene botanische Garten der Welt ist. In früheren Zeiten wurden hier Heilpflanzen angepflanzt. Sie sollten den Medizinstudenten das Lernen der Namen und der Wirkung erleichtern.
   
   
Verona, die Stadt der Liebenden, in dem sich die tragisch endende Geschichte von "Romeo und Julia" abgespielt hat ist mit Sicherheit einen Besuch wert. Dort befindet sich auch der berühmt Balkon von "Romio und Julia".
Aber auch das nahegelegene Venedig ist eine gute Gelegenheit für einen Tagesausflug. Die romantische Verspieltheit dieser Stadt mit ihren kleinen, gemütlichen Restaurants und vielen Brücken gibt ausreichend Gelegenheit zum Bummeln. Der weltweit bekannte Markusplatz ist eine Sehenswürdigkeit, die man sich nicht entgehen lassen sollte. Eine aufregende Gondelfahrt im Kanal lässt diesen aufregenden Ausflugstag ausklingen.
   
   
 

Für den Vermieter:
>> Melden Sie hier Ihren Betrieb an
Übersetzungsbüro  
 
 AGB's  |  Datenschutz   |   Impressum  |   E-Mail: information@upps.at